Reality Shock presents “Ketch A Fire” – a retro, digital style various artist compilation album featuring a host of top artists including King Kong, Tippa Irie, Daddy Freddy, General Levy, Solo Banton, Blackout JA, Speng Bond & Jah Screechy.
Producer Kris Kemist pays homage to a chapter in reggae music history that emerged out of Jamaica during the 80’s, pioneered by the likes of Jammys, Steelie & Cleevie. Gussie Clarke, Bobby Digital & Fattis Burell. The past decade has seen a revival of digital reggae with labels springing up across the globe dedicated to keeping the genre alive. In this tradition, armed with the classic tools of the trade; a Casio keyboard, Dx100 synth & Oberheim DMX drum machine, Kris Kemist took on the project which was to become “Ketch A Fire”. Reality Shock has long been known as a hub for many of the UK’s leading reggae artists & veterans, so naturally the track list is packed with well known names. The first single from the album, Solo Banton’s Super Lyrics was released earlier this year on 12” vinyl accompanied by an animated music video.

1. Allstar Freestyle Medley –
Blackout JA, Bobo, Deadly Hunta, Solo Banton,
Donovan Kingjay, Daddy Freddy, Tippa Irie & General Levy
2. Jah Screechy – Walkaton
3. Mikey Murka & Speng Bond – Turn We Loose
4. Solo Banton – Super Lyrics
5. Errol Bellot – My Sound
6. Reggae General – Music Nowadays
7. Jah screechy – Mad Banton
8. Solo Banton – Full Of Lyrics
9. Tippa Irie – Moving Ahead
10. Speng Bond – Ketch A Fire
11. Dixie Peach – Digital Style
12. Reggae General – Jamaica A Mi Yard
13. King Kong – Teach Dem
14. Daddy Freddy – Strictly Reggae Music
15. Jah Screechy – Roll Call
16. Turn We Loose Dub
17. Super Lyrics Dub
18. My Sound Dub
19. Teach Dem Dub

Produced by Kris Kemist
Mixed & mastered at Reality Shock Studio


Reggaeville –
United Reggae –
Nice Up –
Irie Ites –

Available now on the shop page, itunes & digital download sites & leading reggae outlets