Reality Shock Records


marga fb banner

1. Gold Dust
2. Reggae Music
3. Give Praises
4. Oh Jah (ft. Deadly Hunta)
5. Black Star Liner (ft. Silqe)
6. Sail On
7. Sail On Dub
8. Dem Wrong
9. Better Way (ft. Greg Hazel)
10. Last Chance Saloon
11. Who Come First
12. Who Come First Dub
13. The Chronic
14. Bun Dem Out

Executive Producer – Kris Kemist
Track 3 – The Upper Cut Band
Track 4 – Coco Jammin production
Tracks 6 & 7 – Might Oak Production
Tracks 11 & 12 – Jazzwad production
Mastered by Christian Grabowski & Andy Walter
Reality Shock presents the debut album from veteran UK based singjay Marga. Having been involved in the music business for many years (not only as an artist but also as a mentor/manager for several other well known acts), Marga has recorded with the likes of Jazzwad & Ruffcut and has performed across Europe & America. Marga is perhaps most famous for his 90’s hit “Walk like a Jamaican” which was adopted by ITV as the Jamaican football team’s theme song for the World Cup in 1998. In the 2000’s Marga had singles released such as ‘Bun Dem Down’ (one of the first releases on Scotch Bonnet Records) & ‘The Right Road’ (one of the first releases from French label Control Tower Records).
Originally introduced to Kris Kemist by Deadly Hunta, Marga has been working with Kemist since the birth of Reality Shock, featuring on Reality Shock releases such as Reggae Party ft Mikey Murka (Turn It Up 7″), Dem Wrong (Reality Shock Vol 1 CD) The Chronic (Free Herbs 10″), & Last Chance Saloon (12″ EP). In 2015 Marga took to the road again with a newly found focus, inspired by the success of Reality Shock colleagues Marga began performing alongside Deadly Hunta, Solo Banton, Classic Wonder Sound, Thuderclap Sound in UK & abroad. With his unique melodic deejay style & lots of exciting projects in store, Marga looks set to become the next artist out of Reality Shock stable to take the world by storm!

iTunes Link:

Available now on CD & MP3

Share this post
  , , ,

Powered by